2021 AGM Message from the President

Business Partner
Leadership Excellence
Chapter of the Year

2021 Post AGM Message from the President

The IIBA Vancouver Chapter Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on Thursday, November 25, 2021. Thank you all for attending the AGM and celebrating the Chapter’s accomplishments. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I’m pleased to announce that the new Board of Directors for 2022:

    President: Holly Zhang
    Secretary: Yvonne Petkovic
    VP Professional Development and Events: Sid Arya (New)
    VP Membership: Shawn Leslie (re-elect)
    Treasurer: Robert Adams
    VP Communications: Dhananjay Mani
    VP Marketing: Wilson Num (New)
    VP Sponsorship: Edward Hung (re-elect, new role)
    VP Partnership: Jaya Deep Tunuguntla
Please join me to welcome the new Board members. The new officers will commence their roles on January 1, 2021. Thanks to all the candidates and to the election committee members Jaya Deep Tunuguntla (Chair), Pindy Gill, Angelina Minor, and Vladimir Akhmedov for conducting a fair, transparent and efficient election. Additionally, the Chapter partnered with local associations, businesses and education institutions in raising the awareness about business analysis and providing professional development opportunities.

A special thank-you to the outgoing Board members Roann Liew and Terry Seehra for volunteering their time, and for their tremendous contributions to the Chapter and the BA community. 
You may also find the AGM presentation here. If you have any questions about the AGM, the Board of Directors’ roles, or want to share your suggestions and passion for the BA profession, please feel free to contact me at president@vancouver.iiba.org.

Take care and stay well,
Holly Zhang, CBAP®
President, IIBA Vancouver Chapter